Alla inlägg den 26 november 2014

Av jimmy smith - 26 november 2014 05:29

I remember one famous quotes in one movie. People start to find the excitement from the catalog of products. In the past I just think it is just some simple words in the movie. But now it do happen in my life. As the online shopping developing at a high speed. People can shop all kinds of things via the internet. Several clicks from search to make the payments. Your money is spent in just a few seconds. And then all you need is to wait for the package deliver to your door. From then on , you do not need to go any mall on foot. In fact surfing on the internet is much easier than walking in the shopping mall. And it is a good way to save time for shopping. But in our daily life have you ever surf on the shopping site for a long time? I keep watching on the shopping site and imagine how would that clothing look like on me. And if I own that clothing which shoes should I choose to match? Then soon one hour have passed. Time is so easy to spent on the shopping website. 

And soon the shopping have become one kind addiction. You would enjoy the time while waiting for your package. Every time while you are opening a package it is like you are having a soul satisfaction in your mind. And soon after that you want to enjoy that kind satisfaction again. Viewing the products' catalog have become one kind hobby in our daily life. And it is also one good way to spend your part time. After viewing that for a long time, the desire would become stronger. You would have a willing to own it. The stronger it is , the more you would shop. I have been standing in this strange circle for a long time. Every year I would spend more than 8000 dollars on the internet .That is truly a large number. But seems there is nothing to do to stop it. Maybe I can call it as a online shopping addiction.

I have talked to a doctor about this addiction. He said I should stay away from the computer. Go some hiking at my part time. I also need another hobby to attract my attention. I have tried to go outside. But in this city I have very fe w friends. And as my work issues, I have to stay in this city. So I can not go far enough for hiking. And every weekend I prefer watch one movie. Movie is one thing to make you forget the real world. I would act as the main role in the movie, and see the world using their sights. Shopping have become one small thing. But I need the clothing for every season. And my views for shopping have become one basic need for daily life. So seems we can never get away from the online shopping. People's life now have too many things rely on the internet. We read the news via the internet. We order the food from the fast food shop. We use the internet too much and make the internet have become one basic need for our daily life. Imagine you have gone to one place do not have the wifi. You even do not know what to do. While taking a bus, you just keep watching your cell phone. And look around you, all of them is playing the cell phone , because they do not know what to do if there is no internet. Maybe sometime we should get away from the technology world and go back to the natural world with out the signals and enjoy the peace of the natural world. But first you need a long time weekend to allow you start this natural vacation. 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards