Alla inlägg den 5 maj 2015

Av jimmy smith - 5 maj 2015 05:14

It was a long time that you haven't read one book. Most of our part time we are using the smart phone or the computer pad. Reading the news happening around the world. The book used to be one important thing in our life.But now they are forgotten in this technology world. I haven't read any books until yesterday night. It was rainning heavily. And the thunder cross the sky again and again. In order to prevent the thunder destory my eletrical items at my house. I have to shut all of them down. Then I have nothing to do. While I am lying on my bed. I think I can find some books to read. 

I have a kindle for sure. But as I shut down the wifi. So I have to read the books which is made of the paper.  I used to love the feeling of touching the books made of paper. It have the special smell from the wood. But I believe the books should not use the paper because it is not environment friendly. But today when I am touching these books on the shelf for a long time. I feel very close. I use the pen to note the words I do not understand. It is the feeling of the school time. This make me pick up the memory long time ago. I used the flashlight in the quilt and read the books I love. The novel used to make me burst into tears. I am not that kind sensitive any more. Instead people would become numb. Books used to bring us a lot of useful things. But now they are going to be abandoned in this new media world like the newspaper. I believe there would be fewer and fewer people would read the books or the newspaper made of paper. People can know the whole world by many other means. And there is no more wood needed in the new media world. People use the eletrical equipment to read the news or the books. They are friendly to the environment. And it is a better choice. But sometimes we just feel like to feel the feeling of touch the books made of paper.It is the memory we used to own. 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards